The Frequency Blog Tour

The Frequency: A Mind-Bending Paranormal Thriller (The Imprint Quintet Book 1)

Terry Kitto
Pennard Press
July 30, 2021

Book Links:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/57836612-the-frequency

Amazon: https://geni.us/frequency

Summary:

Death wasn’t an absolute end, but a further form of being.

Deep within the bowels of an abandoned Cornish mine a covert occult group, known as the Network, protects the living from the dead. Their mediums host a plethora of abilities — from telepathy to astral projection — because of their connection to an energy source called the frequency.

Fifteen-year-old Rasha Abadi and her mother are Syrian refugees granted leave to remain in Gorenn Village. The seaside town sprawls with beaches and idyllic coves, but the last thing Rasha finds there is peace. An impossible shadow visits her nightly and infests her mind with memories of the chaos that she and her mother fled in Syria. When she becomes possessed by the shadow, the Network intervenes to save her.

The shadow’s wrath knows no bounds and orchestrates a string of interconnected possessions across the south coast. Having survived the shadow, Rasha eagerly offers to aid the Network’s investigation. They must all act quickly to unearth its motive before it disrupts the balance between the living and the dead, and forges a new world from the embers of their own reality.

No choice will be easy for Rasha when thwarting a monster means becoming one herself.

The Frequency is a paranormal thriller exploring grief in a world where death is just the beginning and where reality can be rewritten. Fans of Stephen King and James Herbert will enjoy this mind-bending, paranormal thriller with LGBTQ+ and POC characters.

This is book one in The Imprint Quintet series, a five-part saga following a rag-tag group of mediums as they attempt to thwart an otherworldly tyrant from unleashing paranormal terrorism.

Author Bio:

Author Links:

https://www.terrykitto.com/
https://www.instagram.com/terry_kitto/
https://twitter.com/Terry_Kitto

The Frequencyhttps://cdn.woorise.com/e.js

My Review:

This book sucked me in from the very beginning. I loved it so much that I wound up getting a paperback copy so that I can read it again. I will have a more detailed review later. If I could give it 20 stars, I would!

Playlist:

Have a promo you need posted? Contact me at nikkiereads@starsbooksandtea

2 thoughts on “The Frequency Blog Tour

  1. Pingback: Blog Tour: The Frequency – Travelling Pages

  2. Pingback: Mini-Reviews: Twisted Tales 1-3 by Liz Braswell! | Books Are The New Black

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s